top of page

MEXICANS DO KNOW HOW TO CELEBRATE



It was my first time in Mexico City. After hearing stories about how dangerous it is I was really worried to go there on my own; also I never liked Mexican cuisine - so I thought I’m gonna eat just burgers and fries. The expectations were shattered - I met amazing people and every single meal I had was absolutely delicious (some too spicy, but I survived).

Right after arrival I found out that next week is Mexico independence day - obviously I changed my flight as I must see how they celebrate!

I had been hanging out with some locals as well as a friend who was also visiting the famous pyramids. Loved every single day!

The highlight as expected was the independence day (well - night!). Most of the central streets were closed, so it took a while to get to my friends house for pre-gaming. I don’t speak Spanish, but I’m used to being the stupid foreigner at these types of house parties. At this point, sadly there was not enough alcohol to understand and start having conversations with everyone but I managed to get along just fine.


More fun and the night I expected happened when we got into Ubers and drove to the party SAINT - special independence day edition.

This is definitely a more upscale party - cover and drinks were at western world prices and boys were rather dressed up. However, this was typical Latin America style with long dress pants and dark-colored button up shirts. This region still believes that there is only one way to look classy and cool. In my opinion, they need a few lessons from European boys. I must say, to me Mexican boys are not the hottest in the world, however I met very hot European descent boys, also foreigners; therefore, I was more than fine!

The club is not really big, but super extravagant - slightly too much actually. In my opinion, one doesn’t need all those chandeliers and other luxury decor in a dancing club to feel great. Strangely next to that posh room they were serving Mexican food. I never ate anything at the club in my life and never will! Also, dear event promoters, please note - such things make any party look cheap!


I literally woke up like this

I was happy I had my friends with me, also bumped into one gorgeous guy I was chatting with online before which collectively made my night worth while. I learned that while ordering a drink you should order a shot at the same time (I’m sure my friends just created that rule on the spot, but oh well..).

With the help of city's high elevation I was wasted really fast. The whole night was absolute fun! I don’t even remember what was the music (thank you dear alcohol), but I know I was dancing my ass off!


Next day getting to the airport and flying to Texas was not easy. Also going still pretty drunk through US immigration was not the best idea. In any case - a week in Mexico City was a blast and I cannot wait to come back!

SAINT 🍭🍭🍭🍭

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭🍭🍭🍭🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭🍭🍭🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭🍭🍭🍭


284 views0 comments
bottom of page