top of page

STRAIGHT? HETERO FLEXIBLE? PARISIANS ARE VERY FLEXIBLE IN THE BEST PARTIES!



Finally - yes finally I found the nightlife in Paris! Not some steroid circuit queens, not basic bars - but really good parties! Trust me it was not an easy task - I asked many people around, went to multiple terrible events before finding something good.

As usual - just after arriving to the city on Friday night I was sipping my drinks at a friends place, later at some hipster bar which was supposed to be gay, but I was almost raped by hungry ladies.

Finally it was late enough for the party that sounded promising, even the poster looked queer - LE BAL CON! The good sign was that the party was at the club Badaboum which is not located in Le Marais (gay neighborhood).

Upon entrance it was clear that it is a straight friendly event. Lots of gay boys and girls with straight friends. Drinks were pretty expensive - 10 EUR, so people found other ways to enjoy the night.


Music was great, some performances, for some they even stopped the music and put some Marilyn Monroe song on. I hate when that happens!! Never stop the music or change drastically for the performance! Never! Anyways - I had a blast most of the time (when performances were not happening). Dancing with the cute boys was fun.

That was the night when I realized that definition of 'straight' in France has a very different meaning when in the rest of the world. I started dancing with that hot boy, basically grinding from the back, touching everywhere (and I mean everywhere). After a while when we started chatting he told me he was straight... Oh well - I never met any other straight man who would enjoy male intimacy so much. We even exchanged our contacts!

And that wasn't my first straight Parisian that night. As later I went upstairs to the chill-out space I met another guy, who told me he was straight - started buying me drinks etc etc etc.



That was pretty weird, but fun night. I couldn't wait to come back on Sunday for the party that was recommended me the most (and hopefully to hang out more with gay boys!).

Sundays, same club - LE GRAND HOTEL party. Monday that week was a holiday, so the party got insane! I couldn't keep my t-shirt on for longer than 5 min. The room was packed with super friendly shirtless sexy guys, who spoke English! Light house music was perfect for this atmosphere.



I loved the androgynous go go dances, they absolutely nailed it - much better than the performances on the other night.

Nothing really shocking or over the top at this party, but it definitely was a great night - that definitely my recommendation for the best party in Paris!


Sometimes on Sunday it's better just to finish the week with a tea dance in the park at ROSA BONHEUR. Sunday is the great day in Paris!

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭🍭🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭🍭🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭🍭🍭🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭🍭🍭🍭

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭🍭🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭🍭🍭🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭🍭🍭🍭

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭🍭🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭🍭🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭🍭🍭🍭


1,005 views0 comments
bottom of page