top of page

DOING CASTRO RIGHT



I used to live in San Francisco, so nothing is really new to me, but it’s always nice to come back, meeting old friends and have a fun night out. This time I felt like staying in Castro (close to my friends place where I was crashing, so I can crawl back) and not doing big parties in Soma.

My friends obviously went for a drink to HI TOPS. I never understood why gays love that place. It’s a sports bar. How many gays love watching sports? Really? Honestly thats the place where all the sloppy bottoms go to look for tops, who... never come. Basically the name says it all. Hieeee! I went to meet friends, but I never want to stay long there - too bright lights, too expensive drinks and dozens of tv screens with sports.

It was a time to drag everyone to my fave place - BEAUX. The only good club in Castro. New, modern, fun place to be. Make sure you don’t come too late as the line sometimes gets obnoxiously long. They do have a $5 cover on weekends, but it’s worth it. Drinks are reasonably priced and boys are the cutest you can find in the neighborhood. We got in, got drunk, danced a bit - fun night for Castro.

As usual I needed more than my buddies did; and as sometimes happens, while walking home being not fully satisfied I went to the worst club in Castro - BADLANDS (sometimes referred to as ‘SADLANDS’). Oh wait - there’s one even worse - CAFE (i'm not even gonna put ratings for it). Anyways - I would never go to BADLANDS being sober or tipsy, but once in a while I end up there being totally wasted. It’s a pretty shitty place, cheap drinks, terrible music, super crowded by shit face people. As I was one of them - I made friends instantly!

I vaguely remember what happened afterwards, but I know I had fun!

And now the ratings:

BEAUX 🍭🍭🍭🍭🍭

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭🍭🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭🍭🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭🍭🍭🍭🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭🍭🍭🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭🍭🍭🍭🍭

HI TOPS 🍭🍭🍭

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭🍭🍭🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭🍭🍭

BAD LANDS 🍭🍭

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭🍭🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭🍭🍭🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭


313 views0 comments
bottom of page