top of page

FIESTA JOLIE - WHERE GAYS AND LESBIANS UNITE



I’ve heard many boys saying that gays and lesbians don’t have much in common. That might be true in most cities, but not in Buenos Aires. They have a Wednesday party - FIESTA JOLIE. I’ve never seen gay boys and girls mingling so well in the same room.

After spending months and months in the city I finally decided to check out this party. It’s a student night, therefore everything is cheap! There’s no cover, but make sure you come super early - before 1 am (that is extremely early for this city), later the line gets insanely long - thanks to my friends for this crucial tip!


Drinks are dirty cheap, you can get 2 vodka energy drinks for $8, beer is even cheaper. Make sure you buy 2 of everything - significantly cheaper. Still - you will see very few boys and girls drinking. Generally I would not advise going to any cheap club in Buenos Aires, but this one is pretty safe and a lot of fun. Students do not need much alcohol to enjoy the night.



That night I met this strange couple - a gay guy and his straight girlfriend, She did look straight for the first 15 minutes until she started making out with a girl… The boy was even stranger - it took a while for me to notice that he is wearing Crocs. But oh well - I even saw boys wearing long swimming shorts there… Well - do not dress up for this fiesta!

In the main room we were dancing to international pop hits and upstairs to latino beats, that those boys love so much. I’m sure some boy will gladly teach you how to move those hips. I tried - it’s not that easy, but super fun!

FIESTA JOLIE 🍭🍭🍭

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭🍭🍭🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭🍭🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭🍭🍭


86 views0 comments
bottom of page