top of page

2 NIGHTS IN MADRID - THE PARTS THAT I DO REMEMBER



To be honest I was contemplating for a while if I should write about this weekend or not. The reason being very simple - I don’t remember much… But as that’s the sign of an amazing night out - here you go!

We just came back to the gay civilization after 10 days in Africa! Obviously thirsty and hungry for everything… Started with drinks (maybe too many) at our Airbnb and we were ready for the night!


First stop was MARTA CARINHO - loved the place! Beautiful classy bar, generous drinks, cute boys (when I ignore those #masc4masc). We met a friend of the friend - a really nice Spaniard (a very rare breed to find in Madrid), who was the best guide for the night I had in a long time. After a few drinks something happened (Spanish drinks might be slightly stronger than I’m used to), one of my friends was ready for bed. Not me!



The next stop we were taken to was BAILA CARINO, we got in really early - so we don’t have to wait in the line. I hate arriving early, but that was not an issue for this club - it got really busy really fast. Friendly, drunk boys, lot’s of dancing and conversations, but… I don’t remember many details from this point… People told me I was having a blast!



It took a month for memories to come back, and I still have gaps. We might have gone to some other party with macho shirtless boys and then back to BAILA CARINO as that definitely was a good place to dance. Definitely a fun night out with my friends. Thanks to the boy who calls himself Nacho for literally walking me home! I know I did everything I could to stay classy (mess).

Sunday night was the night for CASSETTE. Mixed party with an amazing techno music - truly I did not expect Madrid had it! Paying 6 EUR for soda and 10 EUR for mixed drink explains a lot about the crowd’s habits. Strangely it didn’t feel very friendly, besides meeting a few boys from the last night.



My weekend was definitely fun. Good friends and strong alcohol can make any night fun, but otherwise Madrid is not the place for a good night life. I prefer it way more in the day time!


Finally the ratings for the venues and parties that I remember:

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭🍭🍭🍭🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭🍭🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭🍭🍭🍭

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭🍭🍭🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭🍭🍭🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭🍭🍭🍭

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭🍭🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭🍭🍭🍭🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭🍭🍭


182 views0 comments
bottom of page