top of page

TEL AVIV'S OVERRATED AND OVERPRICED GAY PRIDE



You definitely heard about Tel Aviv Pride. You saw the truck promoting this pride during Berlin pride, or got a button of this event at some other European or American pride parade. This pride has a great image! The reality… let me tell you about it.

I arrived Thursday morning (don’t forget their Thursday is our Friday and nothing works on Saturday). Right after I dropped my bags, got some food and vodka (duh!) and jumped on the bus with my friends heading to the tea dance party at the waterpark!

It was a great beginning, until we arrived at looked around the place they call WATERPARK… Well let’s be clear - it’s the worst waterpark I’ve ever seen - some 5 slides for adults and one pool! Sorry but that’s really pathetic! Especially if you paid 50 EUR for that. Moreover, they did not allow anyone to use the slides after 5 pm without any warning. The party just took place in the small area on the lawn; you could hardly hear the music at the pool (pool party??). Drinks… A tiny plastic glass of beer - 8 EUR, mixed alcohol beverages15 EUR. Thanks god we had our vodka fixings before the arrival.



We got back really late and stayed in as Friday morning nobody wants to be marching in the parade super hungover. And we were not! Hurray! Parades are always fun! Positive energy! Friendly people! Plus it was really hot - that water people are pouring on you helps a lot! Mid route the trucks with sound systems joined the parade. Like 10 of them… I would expect at least some 40 like in other pride parades, but oh well. I still had fun.



THE OFFICIAL FREE PARTY has drawn a huge crowd as usual and everybody was friendly and fun, giving us shots (gulps) of various alcohol from the plastic water bottles (they don’t even mix it - smart Israelis!). The show was basic - but hey… we were fun!

I heard about their PRIDE FOAM PARTY before - I have great memories from couple other foam parties I’ve been to and always had a blast. But oh we’ll (again)… it’s Tel Aviv. It felt more like a sauna (with sauna crowd) with the hotel room size foam area - that was super cold. We met the owner of the place who was very friendly, but that didn’t help - got dressed and left after couple hours. Tiny kids inflatable pools and 8 EUR beer didn’t help much.

With all the disappointment in other parties, my friends talked me into going to the main closing party. My Israeli and Brazilian friends were telling me about this amazing DJ - OFFER NISSIM, that I hardly ever heard about. Apparently, he is a huge star of Israel. The cover at the door was 90 EUR - insanity!!! But I was drunk, so cried only when I saw my bank statement the next day. The most expensive one DJ party I ever attended. Was it worth it? - No. But if I paid the regular price - maybe - that’s definitely the highlight of the pride.

OFFER NISSIM was amazing - such a queen! Great show, easy light music - mix of various styles. Nice production. Overall I give it 4 lollipops in my evaluation. The only thing - the shirtless, wasted, druggy gay crowd hardly saw or heard anything. It was a sweaty horny gay soup, which was totally fine with me! Much better than any party before. I definitely had a happy ending to the Tel Aviv overrated and overpriced pride.

Offer Nissim fan video:


Not everything was bad - cute boys, friendly people, nice closing party. I really had a lot of fun! But… Would I come back? - Probably not.

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭🍭🍭

FOAM PARTY 🍭🍭

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭

OFFER NISSIM 🍭🍭🍭🍭

hotness of the crowd ---------🍭🍭🍭🍭

friendliness of the people ----🍭🍭🍭🍭

music quality ------------------🍭🍭🍭🍭

drinks --------------------------🍭🍭

lights and sound --------------🍭🍭🍭🍭🍭

coolness of the venue --------🍭🍭🍭🍭


395 views0 comments
bottom of page